Accepting “Good” and “Bad” Habits

 

There is a right way or a bad way when it comes to habits.

 

If there was a picture of procrastination in the dictionary, a picture of me would accompany the term. 

I finally switched out my old PC and and started using my laptop at home Sunday evening.  It was much easier than I thought it would be.  Just because I know my way around a computer and the internet, that doesn’t always mean that I know how to do tech stuff or work on coding.  I leave that for the pros. 

My old PC started to show signs of flat-lining on Saturday.  I knew it was time to finally pull the plug and move into the modern era.  Old habits are hard to get rid of, especially when the modern era changes almost every two years when it comes to technology. 

Old habits.  Or I should say “habits that we know we need to evolve from, but we choose not to walk away from.” 

Bad or old habits stand in the way of what we want to be or where we need to be at.  Problem is, we have too many habits to choose from to toss in the river. 

Better yet, we should just accept our vices as part of our identity.  It’s who we are.  Embarrassing?  Yes.  Uncomfortable?  Of course.  Bad habits are a part of us and who we are.  It’s that simple. 

Unless there is a bad habit that includes some criminal activity. 

Leave a Reply

