The Mad Scientist Never Takes a Holiday

 

"This won't work. Maybe if I tweak this..."

 

If you start seeing some strange things and themes being changed on the blog, all you have to do is point the finger at me.

I’m to blame.

As I’m approaching the 1st year of this blog, I’m trying out a couple of new themes as a way to change up and “freshen” up.  Thanksgiving seems to be the best time to stop procrastinating and start tinkering around.  Will it disrupt the SEO of the internet world?  Probably not.

What I would like to do is to find a few tools to add to my arsenal to enhance the blog.  Like a flip camera or how to use my “old” digital camera to upload videos, utilize YouTube and embed what I upload, and finally know what is the new thing out there that bloggers are using.

As Ric Flair brilliantly said “To be the man, you got to beat the man.”  I’m not going to physically whip anyone, but I need to “step my game up” if I want to stay a player in social media and the blogosphere.

I’ve never been a guy to ask for help, but I’m asking for some tips on what is the best flip cam, ways to use and download videos, and how to effectively use videos and or audio files to keep my readers entertained and attract new readers.

Any help will be great and especially from the Des Moines Social Media professionals.

Gobble gobble kids!!

One thought on “The Mad Scientist Never Takes a Holiday

Leave a Reply

