Day 3: Pizza party and Bruning Tecnometal

Mom sends her hellos to everyone this morning in her email to me.  Here is what she wrote:

The pizza party was really nice.  We ended up talking to 11:30 PM.  We (Molly and I) had a lot to catch up on.  Yes, they turned the heat on in the hotel room and last night I finally had to turn it off because I got too hot! I visited a supplier yesterday called Bruning.  They have the largest factory I have ever seen.  They have the ability to do everything that I have two suppliers doing.  Steel is however, very expensive here and I could never afford to do business with them.  I’m going to take pictures today and tomorrow.

Bruning Tecnometal, one of Deere Horizontina's suppliers

It has really been a good experience and if I ever come back to Brazil, I will learn some Portuguese.

I’m looking forward to getting back home.  I will call you before I leave the office today.  We work from 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM.  Tonight we are all going out for BBQ, Brazilian style.  It is supposed to be very good.  So, far the food I have eaten is very good.  Best beef ever.

It sounds like Mom is enjoying her time in Horizontina after a few bumps in the road.  She’ll finish her last day there today before leaving Friday morning to come home.  There will be plenty of photos on her digital camera that I will have to upload for her!

I wonder if Brazilian beef can rival Iowa beef?  I would be interested in doing a taste test one of these days!

Leave a Reply

